Menu
Home Page

Years 5 & 6 (Upper Key Stage 2)

Welcome to Upper Key Stage 2

SUMMER TERM

 

Here is some information about the adults working in KS2 this year:

 

Ms Doole - Galaxy Class teacher

Mr Price - Pluto Class teacher

Ms Cuffe - Neptune Class teacher 

 

Pam - Teaching Assistant

Maria - Teaching Assistant

 

Important Dates

 

17th April - Start of the Summer Term

20th April  – Homework bags to go home

7th May  – Bank Holiday

12th May  – Fun Run at Highbury Fields

14th - 17th May – Key Stage Two SATS

18th May  – Home Learning due Summer One

23rd May - Topic Gallery

22nd June - Boat Party

29th June - Sports Day

1st July - School Summer Fair

9th and 11th July - Parent's evening

17th July - Year 6 show 5pm

18th July - Year 6 Leavers assembly

 

 

Library visits

Date

Class

Fri 20th April

Neptune

Fri 27th April

Pluto

Fri 4th May

Galaxy

Fri 11th May

Neptune

Fri 18th May

Pluto

Fri 25th May

Galaxy

Fri 8th Jun

Neptune

Fri 15th Jun

Pluto

Fri 22nd Jun

Galaxy

Fri 29th Jun

Neptune

Fri 6th July

Pluto

Fri 13th July

Galaxy (All books returned)

 

PPA Activities 

Date

Class

Subject

W/B 16th April

Pluto

PE

 

Galaxy

Dance / Drama

 

Neptune

Art

W/B 23rd April

Pluto

Art

 

Galaxy

PE

 

Neptune

Dance / Drama

W/B 30th April

Pluto

Dance / Drama

 

Galaxy

Art

 

Neptune

PE

W/B 7th May

Pluto

PE

 

Galaxy

Dance / Drama

 

Neptune

Art

W/B 14th May

Pluto

Art

 

Galaxy

PE

 

Neptune

Dance / Drama

W/B 21st May

Pluto

Dance / Drama

 

Galaxy

Art

 

Neptune

PE

HALF TERM

W/B 4th June

Pluto

PE

 

Galaxy

Dance / Drama

 

Neptune

Art

W/B 11th June

Pluto

Art

 

Galaxy

PE

 

Neptune

Dance / Drama

W/B 18th June

Pluto

Dance / Drama

 

Galaxy

Art

 

Neptune

PE

W/B 25th June

Pluto

PE

 

Galaxy

Dance / Drama

 

Neptune

Art

W/B 2nd July

Pluto

Art

 

Galaxy

PE

 

Neptune

Dance/Drama

W/B 9th July

Pluto

Dance / Drama

 

Galaxy

Art

 

Neptune

PE

W/B 16th July

Pluto

PE

 

Galaxy

Dance / Drama

 

Neptune

Art

 

 

Top