Menu
Home Page

Term Dates

We follow Islington's term dates. These are available on the Council website if you click here. We also choose five days as 'inset days'. These are for whole-staff training. On inset days, school is open to staff, but not children. We usually set the first two days of the Autumn term as inset days, as well as the first days of the Spring and Summer terms. We also often hold an inset day on Eid, as so many of our pupils are entitled to the day away from school, as a religious holiday.

 

 

2018-2019

Inset days for 2018-19 will be on the following dates: 3rd, 4th September 2018, 7th January 2019 and 23rd April 2019. 

 

Our term dates for 2018-2019 are as follows:

 

Autumn Term

Monday 3 September 2018 - Friday 21 December 2018 (75 days)

  • Half term: Monday 22 October - Friday 26 October 2018

  • Christmas Day: Tuesday 25 December 2018

  • Boxing Day: Wednesday 26 December 2018

  • New Year’s Day: Tuesday 1 January 2019

Spring Term

Monday 7 January 2019 - Friday 5 April 2019 (60 days)

  • Half term: Monday 18 February - Friday 22 February 2019

  • Good Friday: Friday 19 April 2019

  • Easter Monday: Monday 22 April 2019

Summer Term

Tuesday 23 April 2019 - Tuesday 23 July 2019 (60 days)

  • Half term: Monday 27 May - Friday 31 May 2019

  • May Bank holiday: 6 May 2019

  • Spring Bank holiday: 27 May 2019

Top